Africa Asia Europe North America South America Oceania
You are here: Home > Oceania > Nauru

School and education at Nauru

It is compulsory and free school for children aged 6-16. The primary school is 7 years old, and the secondary school lasts up to 4 years.

Study in Nauru

Nauru, Island Republic of Oceania, in the southeastern Pacific south of the equator. Bordering Micronesia and the Marshall Islands in the north, Kiribati in the east, Solomon Islands in the south and Papua New Guinea in the west. Nauru is the world's smallest republic in area and the world's smallest non-European country. There is no official capital, but the government resides in the Yaren.

Nauru became independent in 1968.

The name, Nauru, is of unknown origin.

Other Countries in Oceania

Education VV Copyright 2006 - 2020 All Rights Reserved